See You Camotes Island!

Image

Because I’m very excited and nervous at the same time, I thought it’s better if I made my own checklist so that, more or less, I will be prepared for my 75km debut.

Running gear checklist:

  • G6 Runners running shirt ✔
  • CW-X compression shorts ✔
  • Kai running sandals ✔
  • Garmin GPS watch ✔
  • TxtID ✔
  • Muscle Power patella band ✔
  • New Balance visor ✔
  • Lock&Lock sports bottle ✔
  • Daiso reflective foot straps ✔
  • Hawk belt bag ✔

Inside my belt bag checklist:

  • Growers nutribars ✔
  • Rudy Project eyewear ✔
  • iPhone ✔
  • GP portable charger ✔
  • Energizer headlamp & flashlight ✔
  • Poco’s arm sleeves ✔
  • Kai neckshirt ✔
  • Apollo petroleum jelly ✔

Extras (for mobile support station):

  • G6 Runners running shirt ✔
  • New Balance running shorts ✔
  • Adidas cap ✔
  • Waistbuddy ✔
  • Chopat ITB strap ✔
  • Outdoor Avenues calf sleeves ✔
  • Energizer extra batteries ✔
  • some food, water and Gatorade ✔

Did I miss something?! Before I forget, thank you in advance to the organizers, Cebu Ultrarunners Club, especially to Tony and Ledoy, for creating such event. And yes, most importantly, I should bring my prayers, smile and enjoyment! See you this Saturday Camotes Island!

Leave a Reply

